This Little Face

image
Looking so wise for her years of living and loving so loyally.

      This little face, with her chocolate brown eyes, cute lil nose, adorable ears and graying chin…was the first puppy that I had ever witnessed being born. Such a precious tiny bundle of solid black fur that was born in my very own living room.

      This little face, with her chocolate brown eyes, cute lil nose, adorable ears and graying chin…was the first pup of the liter to steal my heart with a gentle soft kiss on the nose.

      This little face, with her chocolate brown eyes, cute lil nose, adorable ears and graying chin…was the the pup that stuck as close to me as she could. Wanting to be near me at all times.

      This little face, with her chocolate brown eyes, cute lil nose, adorable ears and graying chin…has always made sure that I knew that I was her favorite…giving me her whole attention, her undivided loyalty and her faith in me to keep her safe.

      This little face, with her chocolate brown eyes, cute lil nose, adorable ears and graying chin…gave me her compassionate kisses and extra cuddles when my husband, her furdad passed away.

      This little face, with her chocolate brown eyes, cute lil nose, adorable ears and graying chin…grew into a beautiful, well-behaved, adult dog…even though she’s 12 and a half, she will always be my baby girl. The tiny pup that I held in one hand

      This little face with her chocolate brown eyes, cute lil nose, adorable ears and graying chin…has been with me through the loss of a spouse, several household moves over the years…each to a better place, a painful break up with an ex-boyfriend, and normal ups and downs of every day life. She’s been my best friend, my constant companion, my little fur cheerleader, my fur daughter, my secret keeper and my comfort.

     Simply put, Mary’s my baby girl and I love her more than she could ever know or I could possibly describe.

      Love those fur kids….until next time! 🙂

Kari Lee

3 thoughts on “This Little Face

Leave a Reply

