Daily Pit Puppy

Today’s post is going to be a little bit different from the others but I hope that you enjoy it just the same.

I have a large circle of friends, all of them important to me and dear to my heart. However there is one in particular that I want to talk about. Her name is Judy and she’s a sweetheart, she really is. She never fails to make me laugh or give me encouragement when I need it or to tell me straight if she thinks I need that too. She’s a treasure as far as being a true, loyal and loving friend.

Judy loves the pitbull breed and if asked can recite an answer to just about any question you could possibly have about the breed. The first one she had died back in 2012 at the age of 12 years old I believe.  Her name was Diamond and she died, unfortunately of cancer. Judy and Diamond were pretty much bonded at the hip.

After a few months, even though Judy missed Diamond like crazy, she went to the local humane society and she got another pitbull, a blue pit (which to me makes no sense as she’s an all gray pit) who was at the time about a year old. Judy named her pittie princess, Sky Blue and calls her Sky for short. That was a little over 2 years ago.

Since Judy hasn’t had Sky since she was a wee puppy, I decided almost a couple of months ago, that I would send her a puppy picture a day, to give her something to smile over. You’ve seen those daily desk calendars that you tear off each days page andon the page it has a picture, saying or cartoon on it? Well, Judy gets a text of a cute little pitbull puppy.

image
Tuesday, May 26, 2015

This was today’s and I think this pup is soooooooo cute and sweet.  Althought to be truthful I love all puppies. .

image
Monday, May 25, 2015

This puppy just melted my heart, truly so cute and so sweet and soooooo tiny! I mean held completely in one hand and that little face…

image
Sunday, May 24, 2015

That little face……who could ignore or turn away from this face?

image
Saturday, May 23, 2015

Who can resist the adorable pup in a swing?

One of the joys of having a android cell phone, is being able to send text messages when you want to and to be able to set them up to be sent when you choose. So every two weeks I set up fourteen puppy pics to be sent one a day for fourteen days. They are sent at noon each day and each day she sends me back what she would caption she would use for each pup.

I started doing this for two reasons…..1.) She didn’t get to see Sky grow up the first 12 months of her life. She saved Sky’s life she just didn’t get the puppy days, weeks and months. So in a way I’m trying to give that to her. And 2.) I wanted her to know that someone was thinking of her.

How long will I keep sending these puppy pictures? To be truthful I have no idea. It’s been almost right at 2 months and I’ve told her that when she gets tired of them or for any reason doesn’t want me to send them just let me know and I’ll stop and I won’t be offended. 

Love your furbaby! Until next time. 🙂

Kari Lee

2 thoughts on “Daily Pit Puppy

Leave a Reply

